Jack Pine Savage

Conduit Gallery is honored to announce Jack Pine Savage, a group exhibition celebrating the can-do toughness brought about by the winter months and an affinity for freshly cut wood.
Opens Saturday December 3rd from 5:30-7:30

Artists include Jeff Gibbons, Michael F. Blair, J.C. Fontanive, Christopher Gee, Justin Quinn, Lance Letscher, and Margaret Meehan.

Outsider Art Fair: We Are Birds

Outsider Art Fair at the Metropolitan Pavilion in Manhattan, running from March 2–5, 2023, This year’s OAF Curated Space: We Are Birds, is co-curated by Grammy Award-winning music producer and supervisor Randall Poster, and fair owner Andrew Edlin, who have been friends since childhood. In partnership with The Birdsong Project, a collaboration with some of the world’s most respected musicians, artists, poets, and actors to support and heighten awareness of bird conservation, the exhibition features works inspired by birdlife made by over forty self-taught and contemporary artists in support of The National Audubon Society.

The Birdsong Project recently released For The Birds, an art-filled, 20-LP box set containing over 200 tracks of original music and bird-related poetry by composers and performers including Yoko Ono and Anohni, Elvis Costello, Laurie Anderson, Yo-Yo Ma, Beck, and Kamasi Washington, with avian-themed verse written by poets and read by actors and artists including Tilda Swinton and Robert Pattinson. A limited number of box sets are available for purchase at the fair. 

We Are Birds artist list 
Vahakn Arslanian, Shuvinai Ashoona, Romare Bearden, Pearl Blauvelt, Ilija Bašičević, Beverly Buchanan, Greg Burak, James Castle, Jacqueline Cedar, Kashinath Chawan, Thedra Cullar Ledford, Joseph Dupré, Paul Edlin, William Edmondson, Peter Eglinton, Minnie Evans, Tony Fitzpatrick, Walton Ford, Gary Goldhill, Daniel Gonçalves, Susan Halls, Karel Havlicek, William Hawkins, Pam Lins, Andy Malone, Margaret Meehan, Stanley Mouse, Michel Nedjar, Carolyn Oberst, Paa Joe, Madelaine Peckenpaugh, Kananginak Pootoogook, Eleanor Ray, Zack Rosen, Mark Sabin, Hans Schmitt, Jon Serl, Marilyn Shaw, Janet Sobel, Olga Spiegel, Fred Tomaselli, Bill Traylor, John Tweddle, Eugene von Bruenchenhein and Domenico Zindato.